Christmas Awards


Abbot Brendan attended The Christmas Awards Ceremony at Morning Assembly.


Awards were given in several categories including:

(1) Rugby,

(2) Art/Drama/Music,

(3) House/Glenstal Community Awards,

(4) Academic Awards.



Rugby awards were presented by Sean Skehan (Senior Coach)  to Rory Clarke (Rugby Captain), Ben Healy and Luke Fitzgerald (Irish Squad) and to Mark Fleming and George Downing (Munster Squad).

Art/Drama/Music Awards were presented by Ms Annie Dolan to Rory Moloney (Fifth Year) and Reece Sweeney-McGrath (Fifth Year)

House/Community Awards were presented to Jack Clancy (Senior House), Uiseann Cooke (Inter House) and Alex Acheson (Junior House).

Academic Awards were presented by Fr William to Stefan Caulfield-Dreier and Jack Nolan (First Year), John Walshe and Joe Gilbride (Second Year), Luke Healy and Art Keane (Third Year), Mark Fleming and Arthur Moore (Fifth Year) and Rory Clarke and Conan O’Sullivan (Sixth Year).

Abbot Brendan addressed the Assembly and mentioned the importance of community in the Benedictine tradition of education.