Staff List 2017/18

Headmaster Fr William
Principal Ms Carmel Honan
Acting Deputy Principal Mr Trevor Fitzgerald
Assistant Principal 1 (Junior Behaviour Team) Mr Tony Breen
Acting Assistant Principal 2 (Exam Secretary & Senior Behaviour Team) Ms Helena Foley
Director of Boarding Fr Cuthbert
Dean of Studies Br Cillian
Hospitality and Housekeeping Manager Ms Oonagh Bermingham
School Bursar Mr John Cannon
Management Accountant Mr Noel Brosnan
Accounts Officers Ms Audrey Collins, Ms Cáit Dunlea
Human Resources Director Mr Joe Torpey
Catering/Chef Manager Ms Amy Byrne, Ms Teresa Kennedy
Maintenance Manager Mr Paddy O’Connor
Director of Admissions Ms Noelle O’Brien
Director of Activities Mr Benny McEvoy
IT Manager Mr Greg Ashe
School Administration Ms Anne Marie Ryan, Ms Elaine Kinane
Director of Development Mr James Ó Murthuile


Health Centre Ms Margaret Moloney, Ms Noreen Conlan
School Library Ms Benja Bourke
Arts/Music/Drama TBC
Night Wardens Mr Ger Gardiner and Mr Ray Power
Maintenance Mr Eamonn Slattery, Mr Georgie Boyle, Mr Pat Daly
Security Mr Eugene O’Reilly
Housekeeping Supervisor Ms Mary Fitzgibbon
Housekeeping Ms Carol Redfern, Ms Deirdre Power, Ms Fiona Kennedy, Ms Helen Maher, Ms Marsha Troy,

Ms Mary Quigley, Ms Mary O’Dwyer

Chefs Mr Lee Boatman, Mr Wayne Hislop, Ms Paula Fahey,

Ms Nicole Stewart, Ms Marie Finn

Catering Ms Mary Dee, Ms Eileen Deere, Ms Helen Rush,

Ms Margaret Wixted, Ms Deirdre Hogan,

Ms Amy Redfern, Mr Scott O’Brien, Mr Yazid Lakel, Ms Jennifer Lynch

Special Needs Assistants Ms Monica O’Brien, Ms Phyllis Ryan


Senior House Mr Felix Ross
  Mr Nick Miller
Inter House Mr Finbar Aherne
  Mr Paddy Gleeson
Junior House Mr Kieran Sparling
  Mr Noel Kinane


Chaplain Fr Denis
Guidance Counsellor Ms Fiona Hanly
Matron Ms Margaret Moloney


1st Year Ms Lisa Holly – Gamma


  Ms Mairead O’Sullivan – Theta
  Ms Mary McKeogh – Xi
2nd Year Ms Aideen Fitzgibbon – Chi
  Ms Patrice Madden – Kappa
  Ms Sudha Dhiman – Nu
3rd Year Ms Ciarán Devitt – Beta
  Ms Daniela Leahy – Delta
  Mr Thomas Franklin – Sigma
TY Coordinator Mr Seán Skehan
  Ms Ann Aungier
5th Year Mr David Cantwell – Epsilon
  Dr Catherine O’Brien – Rho
  Fr. John O’Callaghan – Zeta
6th Year Ms Fiona Hanly – Iota
  Fr William – Omega & Pi


Ancient Classes Mr Ian Murphy
Art Ms Yvonne Bedford
Business/Economics Ms Mairead O’Sullivan
English Mr Adam Newman
French Fr John
Gaeilge Dr Catherine O’Brien
Geography Mr Ian Murphy
German Ms Daniela Leahy
History Ms Helena Foley
IT Ms Lisa Holly
Mathematics Mr Thomas Franklin
Music Ms Hazel O’Herlihy
Physical Education Mr Thomas Franklin
Politics and Society Mr Seán Skehan
RE/CSPE/SPHE Ms Ann Aungier
Science Dr Jason Comerford
Technical Graphics Mr Noel Kinane


Applied Mathematics Mr Des Fry
Art Ms Yvonne Bedford
Biology Mr Jason Comerford
Business Ms Mairead O’Sullivan, Ms Lisa Holly,

Ms Deirdre O’Connell, Mr Seán Skehan

Chemistry Dr Jason Comerford, Ms Mary McKeogh, Mr Cathal Reid
Classical Studies Mr Ian Murphy
CSPE Ms Anne Aungier, Ms Patrice Madden
Economics Ms Mairead O’Sullivan
English Ms Maeve Casey, Ms Eleanor Egan,

Ms Helena Foley, Ms Anne Aungier,

Mr Adam Newman, Dr Catherine O’Brien

French Fr John O’Callaghan, Mr David Cantwell
Gaeilge Ms Patrice Madden, Dr Catherine O’Brien
Geography Mr Ian Murphy, Mr Tony Breen, Mr Ciarán Devitt
German Ms Daniela Leahy, Ms Hazel O’Herlihy
History Mr Ian Murphy, Mr Adam Newman, Ms Julie McGrath
ICT Ms Lisa Holly, Mr Thomas Franklin, Ms Deirdre O’Connell
Latin Abbot Christopher, Fr Lino
Learning Support Ms Aideen Fitzgibbon, Ms Maeve Casey, 

Ms Mary McKeogh, Ms Ann Aungier,

Ms Deirdre O’Connell, Ms Monica O’Brien, Ms Phyllis Ryan

Mathematics Mr Des Fry, Mr Trevor Fitzgerald,

Ms Sudha Dhiman, Mr Thomas Franklin

Music Ms Hazel O’Herlihy
Physical Education Mr Thomas Franklin, Mr Ciarán Devitt, Mr Tony Breen
Physics Mr Des Fry & Ms Sudha Dhiman
Politics and Society Mr Seán Skehan
Religious Education Ms Ann Aungier, Ms Julie McGrath, Fr Columba, Mr Kieran Sparling, Fr John O’Callaghan
Science Dr Jason Comerford, Ms Mary McKeogh,

Ms Sudha Dhiman, Mr Des Fry, Mr Cathal Reid

SPHE Ms Anne Aungier, Mr Thomas Franklin,

Mr Trevor Fitzgerald

Technical Graphics Mr Noel Kinane